Thursday, October 21, 2021

Mark Arnold:

Real Heroes

Katy Keene + Jonny Quest

Ninja Tales

Genre: Anthology

A collection of various stories containing ninjas and kung fu themes. Fans of Marvel’s Master of Kung Fu or The Deadliest Heroes of Kung Fu series should enjoy this book. There are various styles in both story and art that should appeal to a wide variety of tastes. The best example is one where the ninja action takes place in a long-term care ward at the Rina Takara Memorial Hospital, where the ninja action is fought by the two parties in wheel chairs!!


Monster War

Genre: Horror

Imagine Dracula, Frankenstein, the Wolfman, Mr. Hyde and many other classic horror characters battling it out in one story, along with other characters from such series as Tomb Raider and Witchblade. This graphic novel is touted as the ultimate crossover. That may be an overstatement, but the reality is, you’ll never find such a diverse cast of popular fictional characters battling it out in one single book. The story is supplemented with an art gallery featuring the work by Marc Silvestri, Joyce Chin and many others.



Mark Arnold is a comic book and animation historian and a writing, art, and film/video production professional. He writes comic books and articles on comic books and animation for various publications in addition to scripts, short stories and novels. He is also skilled in sales, marketing and promotion, and has film and TV production experience with digital video, video tape, and film. He has many online websites including Fun Ideas, Mark's Rare Comics, The Harveyville Fun Times!, So Rare!, and Food Shop. He also writes an (almost) daily blog and writes and draws a weekly comic strip called Protecto, the Little Robot. For the curious, Mark can be reached online at thft@att.net. Whew!

Real Heroes Archive